Just wanted to give you the heads up about a programme I'm running - The Year of Continuous Writing.  

Those of you who are familiar with NaNo will like this - the idea is to get you writing EVERY DAY for a whole year.  This is its second run but there are some major changes - most important of which is a brand new website, competitions, newsletters, tips and tricks.  There will even be a daily challenge!

If you're interested, drop me a line on the contact page and I will tell you how to register!  On registration - we need a challenging word count for 365 days - in other words, you might want to write 250,000 words in a year (do-able!   I've seen it done)  from March 1st 2013 to March 1st 2014.

Hope to see lots of you join us.  If you are under 18, 
12/8/2012 07:30:32 am

Hi, Mel!

I'm pretty sure I emailed you my goal for this a few days ago, but I've got a question. When is the new site going to be up? Also, you didn't finish your sentence :) What about being under 18?

Reply
no
12/11/2012 06:47:32 am

How is this any different from the already-established wriye?

Reply
12/16/2012 11:22:10 pm

I just wanted to let you know that I stopped by to look at your blog site. I am truly impressed with the natural talent that is presented here. This is a beautiful site with much to offer.

Reply
1/28/2013 10:04:56 pm

I am familiar with NaNo but never had the "time" to participate, November so overwheling in itself with holidays and holiday preparation. Great concept!

Reply



Leave a Reply.