Hi Guys, just spotted a wonderful competition for you all to enter - but it closes tomorrow so I wanted to let you know about it.  It's run by a company I greatly respect and I have done extensive research so I'm happy to tell you that it's a bona fide competition - no strings attached as far as I can see.  Their marketing is very clever because they want you to publicise the competition on two social networking sites - twitter, facebook, blogs and any others you can think of.  The link is below and takes you directly to the site.  It's an amazing prize too - the last one was sold by an agent very quickly from what I can gather.

http://www.writersdigest.com/editor-blogs/guide-to-literary-agents/11th-free-dear-lucky-agent-contest-middle-grade-fiction

In other news, I'll be updating my blog more frequently now - I may set up a competitions page if there is enough demand.

However, I have also begun to accept guest blogs - two are coming up in the very near future and I am very excited about them.  If you have a book you would like me to publicise/review, please send me a message via the contact page and I will get back to you to discuss the best way to receive it - I have no problem reading pdf although certain versions of Word have posed problems.

There will be a lot of additions to this site which I think you will all enjoy - remember, if you need any help, please feel free to post in Help Wanted section (if it won't let you, email me and I'll post it!  Sometimes this can be temperamental).

You will now start to see more fiction added to the site - the delay has been due to a really hectic 6 months or so but now that has cleared and we are back to normal (I hope).  

I will also be launching 3 new websites to enhance my presence on the web.  I will post the sites - certainly at first I will post the bulk of the blogs and the fiction stories on the new sites, but that will fade as I start to get more visitors to the new ones).  Each will have a different focus so I will keep you informed as time permits.

If you have anything you want me to cover in the future blogs, please feel free to let me know.   Until next time, keep writing and, most importantly, Have Fun!!!




Leave a Reply.