I can't believe we are almost in February already!  It only seems like yesterday since we celebrated New Year's Day! :-)  

It's been a busy old month with more appointments and meetings than ever, then I had the treatment at the hospital - that's why this month's top ten book are delayed.

People have asked how we decide what goes where.  Amanda and I work between us - the authors are well aware that this works the same as any other chart - their places can and will fluctuate.  There is no favouritism either - a book gets its place on merit only.

If you have a book that you would like to have considered for the top ten, please feel free to contact me, whether you are the author or it is your favourite book.

I have been asked how Help Wanted works ... I'm trying to get it sorted so that anybody can post on that section ... but I'm struggling to do that.  If you want to post in that section while we are sorting things out then feel free to shoot me an email via the contact page and I will enter the details manually. 

I will be back in a day or so with a proper blog post.  In the meantime I'm pleased to say that Hummingbird, by the Sundowners, is getting a lot of radio play.  This is also the case with Ian Skelly (the brother of one of the Sundowners - his album is out now on both CD and Vinyl - click below to have a listen and feel free to let me know what you think.
4/18/2013 02:32:23 pm

sometimes an accident is what it takes to get us on the right road. so glad you were able to embrace you accident and make it work for you.

it sounds like you are doing some really great charity work, always nice to be inspired and moved by someone like you. thank you

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.