HOT NEWS FROM OVER THE POND!

Hi everyone, thanks for all your support.  This is just a quick update, though more may be added to this same post at a later date.

Just wanted to update you all on how things are going.  The filming is going really well and most of the scenes inside the house are now complete.  Filming will continue this week and then it's onto the external shots.  Paul says a mega thank you to the cast and crew - everyone is doing a stirling job out there and he says the make up is amazing, so much so I won't recognise him when I see the film!  This is going to be a wonderful horror feature film which we hope will hit the big screen soon.  Paul has had some fantastic publicity photographs taken and will be found on IMDB shortly.  WAY TO GO, PAUL!

On a personal level, I have to thank Jodi, Katarina and Tessa (that HAD to be in alphabetical order to make it fair) for all their help and for taking such a great interest in the screenplays! 

I have had countless people ask why I don't update this site more regularly - the simple fact is that I've been so busy lately I've been meeting myself coming back!  There are many pages still to be added so make sure you keep checking back.

It's that time of year again and I'm super busy but preparing for NaNoWriMo is a great way to relax.   I managed the mini nano last month (more about that later) so in theory I shouldn't have too much trouble completing this years ... however, I can't free up a whole month where I can do nothing but write.  If you love writing and you've never heard of NaNoWriMo, look it up on the web and join in - make sure to say I sent you! :-)  the website is www.nanowrimo.org Not entirely sure what I'm going to write this year.  I have to say a massive hello to Keri and Kristine (again, alphabetically).  We started out as NaNo Buddies - and ended up as friends.  Thanks guys - I honestly don't know what I'd do without you. 

One final point before I go - I want this to be an interactive site so please feel free to drop me a line or ask for Help Wanted.  I don't bite! :-)  I will update the site the first opportunity I get and one of the pages I plan on adding is a feedback/survey page because I really want to hear your views.

Until next time!

Keri
10/11/2010 01:04:12 am

Go NaNo! Melanie, can't wait to see what you dish out this year round. Bring on November!

Reply
12/24/2010 03:29:38 pm

Nice article ,thank you for sharing!

Reply



Leave a Reply.