Well it's been a hectic couple of weeks here, hence I've not had time to write another blog until now (this will be fairly short too but I wanted to get it posted because I have a very busy week ahead - including a hospital appointment!

Most importantly is that Paul and I have been invited to the filming of a few TV programmes in Bournemouth on 21st June.  That will be a very early start as our coach leaves at 7.20 and we have a  9 hour drive (hope I can sleep on the way).

The filming is for a new TV company - Marble Media  www.brockiewoodtv.com - please let me know if you are interested in coming along if you live in the area (just drop me a line on the contact us page).  I will speak to the guys and see if I can wangle you an invite!  If there are any companies out there who would like a LOT of publicity, you can also contact me and I'll pass your details onto the relevant people.  Anyway, I digress!  This is a very exciting opportunity because we will be watching a number of shows being made - I love chat shows and psychic ones, both of which I believe are included.

In other news ... well it has been confirmed that Paul is going to be filming in America from September through to November!  This is prior to making his first feature film in which he has a starring role (I am referring to "The Other Child" by Jeremy Lubash, Haunted Garage Productions, filming of which will hopefully take place next year.

I've spent the last few days talking to several film companies and things are looking very good - any agents out there who want to make a quick buck or two, we would love to hear from you! 

I will be on Jason's radio show again on the early hours of Wednesday morning (I'm talking 1 a.m. to us) and I hope to reveal some exciting news then.  You can get the news first, and also find a website guaranteed to make you laugh at www.thebiggestnews.com

Congratulations to my niece who won 6 medals today - I'm very proud of you! 

Now for a question I'd like your help with!  I recently had a conversation with a well known publisher who shall remain nameless for the moment.  This guy said something  which struck me as very odd:  "Children are no longer interested in stories with a magical element and hate it when things that don't talk in real life suddenly develop the ability to express their thoughts."  Is he right?  I was surprised by that comment due to the success of the Harry Potter series, amongst many others (he later stated that this is the situation across the board - so why is there a series of children's books exclusively about Fairies?)

Let me know what you think - and please take a peek at the first chapter of The WIshing Tree and let me know what you think - feel free to be completely honest in your opinion - don't spare my feelings.  Does it make you want to know more?  If you DO want to know more then for a limited time only I am offering to send you a signed copy of the books.  This offer is valid strictly until 1st August 2010  If you want to see more, in a couple of weeks time I will be adding a new chapter via You Tube.  As for BAP The Amazing Car, we will be adding much more information as time allows.

Well that's all from me - next week I'll have a survey I'd love you to fill in.

Until next time - please take care.  If you need any writing done then shoot us an email and we'll see what we can do to help.
 
Remember:  It's the things you DON'T do in life that you rregret, not the things you do, do.

I
Keri
6/29/2010 02:29:11 pm

Wow, Melanie, you certainly have your week cut out for you. Glad to hear things are working out for you and Paul. Try and get some sleep! Much love, Keri

Reply



Leave a Reply.